FastCarsWiki.com

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

December 31 2013

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

It's fast when it needs to be

Cons

The sunroof closer rattles.

Overall

A awesome ride ! Me and my family have taken it on road trips very roomy love the GPS.

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

December 13 2013

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

It handles well on the road, especially highway driving. due to the all wheel drive Looks great. Solid SUV.Love the rear view camera. It fits my whole family, my husband and 3 college age kids.

Cons

The space between the seat and the console becomes a trap for everything.. There is a opening between the carpet below the console and carpet below the seat...things fall below the console under the carpet and are irretrieivable. The console is wide..cant reach to the floor on the passenger side. Head rests could be more comfortable..

Overall

I feel good about this car,, and I feel good in it! My husband insisted that I get the MDX, i am so glad he did.

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

December 9 2012

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

Very Quiet nice ride.

Cons

nothing.

Overall

Love it, Its a grate ride, My kids love the dvd player and all the room of the 7 seats. roomy by far the best ride I ever had.

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

November 24 2012

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

Style & Comfort

Cons

Transmission shifting in city driving seems eratic at times.

Overall

Great 4AWD & Tech package

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

April 6 2011

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

Apperance

Cons

Knocking in engine, rust on the metal trim

Overall

I have been to the dealership over 5 times for a ping in the engine. They are unable to fix the problem. Now the metal exterior trim is becoming discolored. Acura does not seem to know/ orwant to fix the issues. I would not buy another Acura.

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

February 16 2011

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

great seats

Cons

needs prem. gas

Overall

have the suv for a year only problem was from XM Radio downloading the traffic part of the nav.

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

February 7 2011

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

Smooth ride and handling.

Cons

Engine or transmission noise and gas mileage.

Overall

At first I loved this vehicle so much. Until at approximately 600 miles on the vehicle I started to hear a metallic knocking noise coming from the engine compartment. This noise is present on acceleration from 0 - 25. It's not a case of bad gas. This sound is coming from the transmission or engine. Several trips to the dealer and still no fix. Very disappointed in this vehicle.

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

January 28 2011

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

Car-Like Ride & Performance

Cons

Gas Mileage

Overall

We love our MDX. It drives like a sporty car, but handles our steep hill in the snow better then our 4wd 4Runner did. Highly recommend this car to anyone who is tired of the stiff ride of an suv. Cannot wait for Acura to release this model in a diesel, as the gas mileage is not the best.

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

December 13 2010

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

the 2010 Acura MDX is a pleasant drive.

Cons

NO

Overall

Thanks to a new 6-speed transmission, the 2010 Acura MDX is a pleasant drive, and the available techno-luxury goodies make the SUV a bargain, especially when compared with its German competition.

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

November 27 2010

Model

Acura MDX

Overall

A very nice SUV to drive, would recommend to anyone looking to purchase a SUV.

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

November 26 2010

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

average economy

Cons

none

Overall

I like the choice of rides[sport or comfort]. I am a music person. I drive higher end cars usually. Not one has close to the sound system as the ELS system in my new MDX.

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

November 1 2010

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

appearance

Cons

electrical and battery

Overall

Every time has problem,electrical and battery ,i am not feel safe in this car. Never ever get again,i think trade with subaru tribeca

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

September 1 2010

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

Love the styling

Cons

Gas

Overall

Love this car and everything about it. Has great power and tons of easy to use features like the navigation system and hardrive to rip music to. The ride is amazing and extremely comfortable and you cant go wrong with a 5 star crash safety rating. I also love the way this car looks with the new aggressive fromn grille. The only down side to this vehicle is that it requires 89 octane or higher and the gas milage is on 16/22 which is an improvement over last years models.

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

August 27 2010

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

Fast, Interior Design and comfort,

Cons

Mileage. reliabilty

Overall

I have just took the 2010 MDX for a test drive on a new highway. I pushed the car to the limit at speed of 160-200km/hr. the handling was excellent.. However, i noticed that the hood of the car seems to flap violently like it is about to fly off at speed over 160. When I applied the braking at high speed (not like slamming the brake or anything like emergency braking) the steering wheel seems to shake and the braking was not smooth.

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

August 11 2010

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

The best leather seat in its class. Love the Audio systemnice feature with the harddrive system records your audio CD's.

Cons

Ive had problems with wheel vibration in the steering wheel and in the seat of the SUV. Had the tires balance and forced balanced. I had it aligned and it seem to clear up just for a moment but now Im having vibration in my brake peddle. Needs more torke. Ride is not smooth at all. Rear radio needs to be separte from the from. If im listening to XM and the kids want to listen to their XM station they cant. This SUV dranks SO MUCH GAS and why do I have to use only premium?? The third row seat is useless I though a you kid could sit there but I was wrong. Leather seat stain too easy.

Overall

Sorry Acura Im trading this gas gusler, rough riding, vibrating Noise engine SUV in. Poor quality in the seals in the doors big gaps performance is bad and repairs cost too much for a new vehicle under warranty. Acrua told me my rotors were worped but will not turn them it will cost me close to three hundred dollars to turn my rotors. I should have purchased a BMW X5 better yet a Hyundai. Copy Buick next time you redisign this SUV and make it get over 30 MPG on regular gas and get it a better ride make it a smooth performance SUV. IF i want a truck I would have gotten a truck

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

August 11 2010

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

Good ride,quiet inside

Cons

Bad gas milage even with 6 speed trans

Overall

This 2010 MDX is our 3rd and our last MDX. With front seats moved back you can't fold the second row seats down flat as head rests from 2nd row seats hit back of front row seats. This is a engineering flaw. Does not happen on older model MDX's,

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

July 26 2010

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

This 70 year old lawyer drove Lincolns and Mercedes until 2006. Bought an MDX and put 135,000 miles on it w/o any problems. Hated to go to a new model. Didn't like the look. Bought the 2010 in June and will never drive another SUV. The options (vehicle spacing-weather radar-hard drive to load cd's) are truly awsome. Love the optional container for the rear that lets you separate groceries etc. Use it for my golf stuff-shoes, shirts etc. I really look forward to driving to the office every morning.

Cons

I am still not crazy about the look of the side/rear and wish they had 20" wheels available.

Overall

This vehicle is a joy to use day after day. Compared to the 2006, it is much quieter and has better acceleration. It is a much more comfortable vehicle.

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

July 18 2010

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

Ride is smooth, customer service effort

Cons

Technical Glitches, minor errors, customer service inability and inexperience

Overall

I have this new 2010 MDF from Feb 2010, and it is about 5500 miles now. All in all, I like it very much, as its ride is very smooth and quiet (compared to my wife's Volvo XC90), lots of high tech stuff in this car, voice command, blue-tooth phone, traffic report...etc.. But one big problem is the noise from bottom engine room during the car's acceleration. I sent this to the car dealer 2 times(Cerritos), and they can?t figure out what happened (I know they tried hard to solve it, but the problem still exists!) I also heard the same noise when I drove the brand new 2010 MDX loaner car, so I am guessing, all these new 2010 MDX probably have these glitches. To say the least, I have decided not to argue but accept the fact, especially since the dealership was so nice with everything, but I guess they just don?t have the tech back ground to fix this. It just doesn't make sense how the manufacturer churns out such an advanced car, but the dealerships simply don't have the skills and abilities to solve problems as simple as the one I have encountered. Thus, as nice and helpful as they were, the dealerships and their customer service did not achieve what they were supposed to do. It seems like they tell you that they tried their best, and as soon as you (the customer) are convinced, our problem just isn't their problem anymore. So I just wanted to put this out there, especially for those of you who are seriously considering this car. It was my dream car, and to say the truth, I was pretty disappointed. I do plan to sell this car; I cannot bear to put up with the little defects of what could be a wonderful car--problems that the service would otherwise have been able to solve easily, but CAN'T!

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

July 15 2010

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

The interior is nice

Cons

Paint wears off, headlights oxidize, engine / trans problems

Overall

I purchased the MDX in 2002 as I thought Acura was dependable and would go high mileage. I take excellent care, change the oil every 3000, kept up on tires, all tuneups / maintenance. I've had to put over $10,000 back in this car on things breaking down, AC doesn't work, the AM radio has been fixed three times and doesn't work again. The paint started wearing off the top near my windshield (which I had to have replaced also), and the headlights are yellow - I had those rubbed out and came back in a week. I took to paint place and they told me this should have never happened, to take it to Acura. I did and they said "sorry, we think it is outside influence". They do not stand behind their product. I overheard someone who bought a new car and had battery problems, they were told "drive it more,we are not replacing". Very disappointed.

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

July 13 2010

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

Standard features, 6 speed transmission

Cons

New exterior plastic trims and grill, phone interface

Overall

Bought 2010 Base 3 month ago, traded in 2009 Base MDX. I love 2010 model even more than 2009 model. 6 speed transmission changed a way this SUV drives and handles. I didn't see better gas milege as I expected. On a highway I was able to average 22MPG on 2009 and only 21MPG on 2010. Couple of new features are nice - like power lift gate , backup camera and compass. But I wish I could keep front of 2009. New Acura grill style is, in my opinion, the reason many potential byers go to competitors. MDX is mainly my wifes truck, I get todrive it on family trips and it is comfortable and roomy and nice to drive. But when I compare some features to my Audi , one that stands out is a bluetooth interface - my Audi pulls my contacts and my recent calls from my iPhone and shows the list on two displays and I can choose and call number using controls on my steering wheel. On Acura I have to add numbers to its address book one by one using voice controls and call using voice tags. Unfortunately voice recognition does not work even as good as it was working on my 2006 TSX some years ago. Another issue I noticed - second row seat can not be shifted forward. Related Honda Pilot has 3 positions for 2nd row seats which allows more room for 3rd row when needed.

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

June 11 2010

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

I owned a 2005 MDX. The 2010 is quieter, smoother and more powerful.

Cons

the trip computer on the 2010 is inferior to the 2005 and there are fewer and smaller storage areas in the driver compartment

Overall

Over-all better than the 2005 but some disappointments too

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

May 31 2010

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

This vehicle has it all, great looks, style,handling,and seating for seven. The MDX must be looked at prior to purchasing any other SUV. You wil not be disappointed

Cons

so far no complaints

Overall

Had it 2 weeks so far and love it

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

April 23 2010

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

Great looks; Complete package

Cons

Steering Wheel Vibration since Day 1 and can't be resolved...

Overall

Good value, and complete package in a reasonable cost. Interior is surperb and has excellent exterior....BUT recurring issue about vibrating streering wheel and looks like no resolution...had done many things...but no improvement. I am very frustrated and looking to trade this in over other brand. Acura should look into this more seriously....

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

April 6 2010

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

Sleek new look. Comfortable ride. Good sized SUV for a family of 4.

Cons

Thirsty for fuel, especially during city driving. Overwhelming features, but I just got it..learning

Overall

Just purchased the MDX Tech Package a week ago and so far I love it. With the addition of our second child we needed a bigger car because our sedans were just not cutting it. I looked at: BMW X5(way overpriced - smaller then MDX) AUDI Q7(Overpriced - did not enjoy the ride) Buick Enclave(GM quality is not so good after years of use and I plan to keep this car for 10 years) I chose the MDX because the price was right. Another reviewer said that they dealer would not lower the MSRP..HA. I say that person has no negotiation skills. I got mine for $41, 700...a few hundred below invoice and over $4000 off MSRP. ($47,400 OTD). 1.9% APR is great too. BUY AT END OF THE MONTH!! I like the smooth ride, it almost feels like a sedan. I had a Ford Explore several years ago...what a bumpy ride. I love the new design, it looks very sleek. My friend owns the 2007 model and the 2010 model looks a lot better. The seats are very comfortable and car itself is very roomy. I have 2 kids and there is plenty of room for all their stuff. There is plenty of room when you drop the third row. Seating 7 is kind of tight, the third row seating is mostly suitable for small children, not much leg room for adults or older children. One thing I absolutely hate is that you can only access the third row from the right side. I have a child car seat there and I can't get the slide the middle seat forward because of it. As a result, I have to put the child car seat in the third row and my other childs car seat on the middle row right behind the driver side. You can't really see your children when they are sitting directly behind the driver seat. I really hate this. So basically you can only slide one side of the middle row to access the third row. The sound system is awesome, it has DVD audio. The sample DVD audio disc that the car comes with sounds amazing. Surround sound in a car...who knew? I like that you can insert your CD and it copies it to the HDD and you can play your music right from the hard drive...no more CDs in the car...LOVE THAT!! Search by Song feature is also nice, but it often confuses the song name. The USB IPOD connectivity is great and it is also controlled by voice. You can also play songs stored on a USB Thumb drive or an external hard drive. The rear view camera is brilliant. So much easier to park now. The NAV is the best out there, but it is a bit confusing. I don't like that sometimes it tries to auto find the address. I am trying to enter an address and sometimes it won't let me type in the correct address because the numbers are grayed out since the NAV thinks it has found the correct address. I am sure there is a way to turn that feature off, I just haven't found out how to do it. There are hundreds of voice commands to learn and sometimes the voice recognition will do something totally different from what you asked it to do. I just need to get used to it. It also auto reroutes you if it finds a traffic incident and if it can save you more than 2 minutes of your destination time. Make sure you set "TOLL ROADS" to MIN, or it will take you to a toll road every time if one exists on your destination route. I learned that after I paid a few times. (in Los Angeles BTW) I like the Bluetooth hands free phone and also the Bluetooth audio. It will import your address book and it is very easy to use. All voice activated. One of the things I did not like is that there are huge blind spots on both sides of the vehicle. I almost hit a car in the next lane because I thought it was safe. I can take care of this by simply adding blind spot mirrors. In the advanced package you have blind spot detection, not in the Tech package. Overall this is a great SUV. My Family and I really enjoy it. I would recommend it.

2010 Acura MDX review

Date

March 15 2010

Model

Acura MDX

Pros

Even in the base trim, this vehicle is packed with goodies. It is an AWD suv that feels much more like a sports sedan than the previous generation ever did. The couple of styling misses are vastly overwhelmed by what is right about this current version. Effortless power. Quiet. Elegant. From most angles, a pretty car. Really comfortable seats.

Cons

Gas mileage took a hit with the increase to 300 hp. Hotrodding will cost you. The less than pretty front end. The acre of fake wood trim on the inside. The power outlet is gone from inside the console so if you plan to charge your cellphone out of sight, you'll have to put it away each time you exit the car. There is a standard house style plug in now in the console.

Overall

I owned a 2006 MDX and traded it on this new 2010. It feels like a much more modern car inline with the 2004 TL that I had prior to the 2006. Lots of technology. Much greater feel of luxury. This vehicle drives much more like a sports car, hugging the road and tight in the turns vs. the 2006 which never let you forget you had 4500 pounds of car with a high center of gravity. There has been a loss of cargo room, it feels smaller inside, which while it comes to feeling carlike is good, when it comes time to move the cargo, it won't. The front end, like every current Acura suffers the ugly face design. It is growing on me and it is certainly an improvement over the 07-09 versions. The interior is nicely done up except for the acre of fake wood swathed across the dash. A little would have went a long way and I've already noticed that is can cause glare in sunshine while driving. Why they couldn't use a metallic trim or even an accent color band is still a mystery.

Acura MDX 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph